Stop it, she said.

Stop talking.

And asking.

And judging.

And telling me what I should and shouldn’t do.

I’m not listening.

-You can’t avoid me.

I don’t.

But I want to.

Sometimes.

You tire me.

Not always, but most of the time.

With your ways and words.

With your being in my head.

-I’m here to give you perspective.

It’s more like an echo bouncing back and forth with those ‘would, could, should’s.

Nothing new or inspiring.

-What do you want to be inspired about?

Possibilities.

Dreams.

Fantasies.

The unknown.

Not a bucket list!

-And how would you do that?

Visualization.

I see things in my head as on the material plane, but still out from this world.

Faith.

That there’s beyond the prescribed recipe.

-You can dream then. Daydream even.

Maybe, maybe not.

Dreams do help, but I wake up.

And that’s when the magic’s gone.

You take the stage.

-My sole purpose is to act on that stage.

To get you thinking.

Mirror you.

Boring.

-Reality hurts.

Don’t you want to give a break?

I want you to!

-I am whatever you believe in.

If you’re afraid, I am fear.

If you’re happy, I am joy.

If you’re angry, I am rage.

If you’re sad, I am sorrow.

I believe in me.

-Then I am you.

Cape of Good Hope, 2010

Bir Cevap Yazın

