As much as I enjoy groups and crowds, I need my solitude, alone time so to speak. Whether I’m home or working or even off on holiday doesn’t make a difference. I need that piece of time where I need to break free from the circumstances, environment I’m currently in. The Waterbearer is working its way, as usual.

Yes, today’s the day. My sister’s getting married. It’s been one of those weeks with loads of social gathering, travelling, drinking, eating, smoking, getting tired, then kind of sick, and recovering again and again.

Now, not much is left for the real occasion.

I’m at the hairdresser on my own. Then I’ll head off to my sister’s to help her with the hair, make-up and all the getting-prepared-stuff for the night.

This is my alone time. Very cosmetic, but still. It’s mine, with noone to share, only mine. Now there’s the Taurus speaking on my chart with direct transits from Mars. Mars challenged me a lot this past week. I struggled. But hey, it’s time for me to let it go, n’est-ce pas?

I let the sunshine in. Time to fly.

…..

And why post in English all of a sudden? Having met Gerard the Irish last night with full English conversation rolling around the pre-wedding celebration table, it just felt better. I had missed speaking as well as writing and thinking in my first foreign language.

So Gerard, this is thanks to you!

Bir Cevap Yazın

